Woke up feeling not so good, but could still function. By noon I was shaking all over and felt so awful that I had to call my husband and make him come home from work.
I'm pretty sure I had/have strep. I felt pretty awful until about 10 pm tonight when my fever finally went down.
So much for exercising today! Oh well. My body was pretty sore from my previous workouts anyway, so I probably wouldn't have done all that well in the new gravity class I was going to attend.
Here's what I ate though (I did pretty well considering how sick I was):
3 slices of turkey bacon wrapped in swiss
2 oranges
hummus and carrots (I try to keep my carrots to 1-2 handfuls/day; they have lots of sugar)
vegetable soup (a little high in sodium; I may start making my own with sea salt from now on)
black bean burger with a little ketchup
cherry tomatoes
1 full peanut butter and honey sandwich (this was the worst thing I ate because of the high sugar content that honey has; I really need to watch it)
1 stick of Extra desert gum (this has saved me btw; it really helps with sugar cravings)
I'm hoping I feel better tomorrow!
No comments:
Post a Comment