Before I woke up this morning, I had a terrible dream. I dreamed that I was trying on clothes in front of a mirror next to my closet. Every time I put on a new outfit and went to look at myself in the mirror, I had gotten heavier. Each new outfit added 5 pounds or more. It was awful.
The next thing I knew, my phone alarm was beeping at me to get up and go to the gym. Luckily I was so startled by my nightmare, that I had no problem waking up this morning at 5:30!
PS, it is really hard for me to get up early. I am proud of myself for doing it 2 days in a row! Small triumph!
Now onto the nitty gritty stuff.
My exercise:
I went to a spinning class taught by the same instructor as the class I went to yesterday. I like spinning. I really enjoy listening to the music. I enjoy feeling the burn in my legs. I enjoy pushing myself as hard as I can, but being able to tone it down if I want to. I guess spinning is one of the highest calorie-burning workouts out there if you push yourself hard enough. I thought about that a lot as we were doing our sprinting and out of the saddle stuff. I felt like I got a good workout, but I didn't feel like I was going to die. It was perfect.
My legs are like jello again though! Stairs are brutal.
My eating:
black bean burger with swiss cheese (no bun)
salad with avocado, tomatoes, and cucumbers
hummus and carrots
California pistachios
bread with almond butter
Tilapia with freshly squeezed lemon, olive oil, salt & pepper
bowl of raisin bran (my "treat")
Not feeling so good tonight; I think I might be coming down with something involving a sore throat. I was extra grumpy with my husband and feel bad.
No comments:
Post a Comment